The ‘Best 12’ to participate in the 2023 KBO League All-Star Game has been finalized. 

Kiwoom Heroes Lee Jung-hoo took first place in both the fan vote and the team vote. Lee Jung-hoo, who joined in 2017, was previously selected in the Best 12 five times, but this is the first time he has received the most votes.

Lee Jung-hoo, who took first place in the first and second rounds of fan voting, never missed the throne with the most votes until the end. Lee Jung-hoo, who belongs to the outfield division of Sharing All-Star, was the only one out of a total of 2,382,236 votes to win 1,242,579 votes, more than half. He also ranked first overall with 276 votes out of 355 (77.7%) in the team vote. Lee Jung-hoo set a new record for the highest number of votes ever (previously, Na Seong-beom in 2016 and Jose Pirella in 2022, each with 236 votes) and vote rate. In addition, after Yang Eui-ji (Doosan Bears) in 2018, he ranked first in both the fan vote and the team vote for the second time ever.먹튀검증

Lee Jung-hoo, the KBO’s top star, was selected as the best 12 for the 5th consecutive season and the 6th time in his career.

For the first time since the introduction of the 10-team system in 2015, at least one member of the 10 clubs has been produced. The Lotte Giants, who were on the rise in April and May, continued their early momentum and made the most of the seven ‘Best 12’. Park Se-woong, Koo Seung-min, and Kim Won-jung were all selected, and Ahn Chi-hong, Noh Jin-hyuk, Jeon Jun-woo, and Kim Min-seok were selected. 

The KIA Tigers follow with four people, including Choi Hyung-woo, Yang Hyeon-jong, Socrates, and Choi Ji-min. The LG Twins (Ko Woo-seok and Park Dong-won), Kiwoom Heroes (Lee Jeong-hoo and Kim Hye-seong), NC Dinos (Park Gun-woo and Kim Joo-won), Hanwha Eagles (Chae Eun-seong and Noh Si-hwan), and Samsung Lions (Ko Ja-wook and Pirella) made the ‘Best 12’ two each. discharged Leading SSG Landers managed to save face by naming only one Choi Jeong, the “home run leader.” Doosan Bears and KT Wiz each have only one player, Yang Eui-ji and Park Byeong-ho. 

This fan vote (70%) was held from the 5th to the 25th. Here, the final ‘Best 12’ was confirmed by reflecting 30% of the team’s vote (June 13-15). Even if they were ahead in the fan vote, there was a case where the ranking was reversed through the team vote. 

KT Park Byeong-ho (total score 31.75 points) received 649,028 fan votes in the Dream All-Star first baseman category, losing to Lotte Koh Seung-min (total score 25.72 points, 801,005 votes, 27 votes, 25.72 points), but received 151 votes in the team vote. got reversed Ko Woo-seok of LG got a total score of 29.88 (501,429 votes, 180 squad votes), overtaking KIA Jeong Hae-young (total score 29.50, 912,951 votes, 33 squad votes) by 0.38 points. 

 The opinions of the players and the fan vote were also mixed. SSG Seo Jin-yong and Guillermo Heredia ranked first in save and batting average, respectively, but unfortunately missed out on the first best 12 in their career due to their rivals in fan voting. In addition, Kiwoom Ahn Woo-jin, LG Oh Ji-hwan, Park Myeong-geun and Austin Dean, Doosan Raul Alcantara, KT Park Young-hyun, Samsung Kim Ji-chan, and SSG Park Seong-han, etc. failed to occupy 

Lotte high school graduate rookie Kim Min-seok, who was selected as the Dream All-Star outfielder ‘Best 12’, took the final 3rd place by adding the fan vote (925,811 votes, 2nd place) and the team vote. As a high school graduate rookie, he was selected as the 4th Best 12 after Ahn Chi-hong, Lee Jung-hoo, and Jung Woo-young. 

Lotte Park Se-woong, Noh Jin-hyuk and Kim Min-seok, KIA Choi Ji-min, Kiwoom Kim Hye-seong, and NC Kim Joo-won were selected as the best 12 for the first time since their debut.

There are 13 players recommended by the coach, and a total of 26 players will be announced later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *